GEOQuébec 2015

 

68th Canadian Geotechnical Conference and
7th Canadian Permafrost Conference

QUEBEC CITY CONVENTION CENTRE, CANADA
SEPTEMBER 20-23, 2015

Welcome to GEOQuébec 2015

The Canadian Geotechnical Society (CGS), in collaboration with the Eastern Quebec Section of the Canadian Geotechnical Society, and the Canadian National Committee for the International Permafrost Association (CNC-IPA) invite you to GéoQuébec 2015, the 68th Canadian Geotechnical Conference and the 7th Canadian Permafrost Conference. The Conference will be held at the Convention Center in Québec (Québec), Canada, from September 20-23, 2015.
 

« Challenges from North to South » is the theme for GéoQuébec 2015. It reflects the diversity of complex challenges that the geotechnical, cold regions engineering and permafrost communities need to address to support sustainable economic development.
 
The conference will cover a wide range of topics with special sessions that are of local and national relevance to the fields of geo-engineering, permafrost and engineering geology. In addition to the technical program and plenary sessions, the conference will include a complement of workshops, short courses, technical excursions and local tours. The official languages for the conference will be English and French.
 
The Convention Center is located in the historic downtown area of Quebec City, a UNESCO World Heritage Treasure, and face to Quebec Parliament Hill. Old Quebec City, which is the cradle of French civilization in North America, is best explored on foot. September in Quebec City is the best time of the year with a warm and dry climate and the maple trees beginning to take their colorful foliage for enjoying the city's charms.

Newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter to be up to date with the latest news of the Conference.
 
What's new?
Download the Conference's program now!
 
 
Key dates
 
November 2014
Call for Abstracts
March 2, 2015
Call for full paper submissions
July 31, 2015
End of early bird registrations
January 29, 2015
Deadline for abstracts submissions
May 30, 2015
Deadline for full paper submissions
September 20, 2015
Ice-breaker Reception

GEOQuébec 2015

 

68e Conférence Canadienne de Géotechnique et
7e Conférence Canadienne sur le Pergélisol

CENTRE DES CONGRÈS DE QUÉBEC, CANADA
20-23 SEPTEMBRE 2015

Bienvenue à GEOQuébec 2015

La Société canadienne de géotechnique (SCG), la Section régionale de l’Est-du-Québec de la Société canadienne de géotechnique et le Comité national canadien de l’Association internationale du pergélisol (CNC-AIP) vous invitent à participer à GéoQuébec 2015; il s’agit de la 68e conférence canadienne de géotechnique et de la 7e conférence canadienne sur le pergélisol. Cet événement se déroulera au Centre des congrès à Québec (Québec), Canada, du 20 au 23 septembre 2015.

Le thème de GéoQuébec 2015 – Des défis du Nord au Sud - reflète la diversité des défis complexes auxquels font face les spécialistes en géotechnique, en géotechnique des régions froides et en pergélisol pour assurer le développement durable des communautés canadiennes.

La conférence couvrira un large spectre de thèmes incluant des séances spéciales d’intérêt local et national dans les domaines de spécialisation de la géo-ingénierie, du pergélisol et du génie géologique. En plus du programme technique et des séances plénières, le congrès comprendra des ateliers, des cours intensifs, des excursions techniques et des visites guidées. Les langues officielles de la conférence sont le français et l’anglais.

Le Centre des congrès se trouve à quelques pas du quartier historique de la Ville de Québec, un joyau du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, et fait face à la Colline Parlementaire de Québec. Le mois de septembre à Québec est le meilleur moment de l’année, avec une température clémente et des érables qui se parent de leur feuillage coloré, pour apprécier les charmes de la ville.

Infolettre
Soyez au courant des dernières nouvelles de la conférence en vous abonnant à notre bulletin électronique.
 
QUOI DE NEUF ?
Télécharger et consulter le programme dès maintenant !
 
 
 
Dates importantes
 
Novembre 2014
Appel de communications
2 mars 2015
Invitation pour soumission d'articles complets
31 juillet 2015
Fin des inscriptions à tarif préférentiel
29 janvier 2015
Date butoir pour soumission des résumés
30 mai 2015
Date butoir pour soumission d'articles complets
20 septembre 2015
Cocktail de bienvenue